CITY OF SUISUN CITY LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST

In compliance with the requirements of Government Code 54970, on or before

December 31 of each year, each legislative body shall prepare an appointments list of all regular and ongoing boards, commissions and committees which are appointed by the legislative body

of the local agency. The following is a list of all boards, commissions and committee members who are appointed by the City Council. Commissioners must be residents of Suisun City and possess a desire to serve the community.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month in the Council Chambers at Suisun City Hall. The Commission reviews and makes recommendations on the community's General Plan, development applications and policy proposals on both current development, as well as long range plans for future development.

Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Angel Borja	February 5, 2019	January 2023
Jessie Pooni	January 19, 2021	January 2023
Anthony Adams	January 19, 2021	January 2025
Albert Enault	August 17, 2021	January 2025
Vinay Tewari	January 19, 2021	January 2025

Recreation, Parks, Marina and Arts Commission

The Recreation, Parks, Marina and Arts (RPMA) Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the first and third Wednesday of the month in the Council Chambers at Suisun City Hall. The RPMA Commission is an advisory commission to the City Council, Recreation, Parks and Marina Department, and Public Works Department regarding public parks, recreational facilities and programs, grants, applicable operational policies, unmet needs and public right-of-way beautification within Suisun City.

Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Eddrick Osborne	February 5, 2019	January 2023
Vacant		January 2023
Loraine Meek	June 4, 2019	January 2023
Aaron Sencil	January 18, 2022	January 2023
Vacant		January 2025
Vacant		January 2025
Tyler Wilson	January 19, 2021	January 2025

General Transactions and Use Tax Oversight Committee

The General Transactions and Use Tax Oversight Committee is charged with monitoring the revenue collected pursuant to the General Transactions and Use Tax Ordinance. The Committee will ensure transparency and oversight on the revenue generated by the voter-approved tax. The Committee shall meet at least once per year but may meet more often if deemed necessary.

Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Ruth Forney	March 17, 2020	April 2025
Barbara Pisching	March 17, 2020	April 2025
John Pierce	February 5, 2019	January 2022
Donald Peters	February 5, 2019	January 2022
Tamara Colden	March 5, 2019	January 2022

Advisory Committee for Public Safety & Emergency Management of Suisun City

The Public Safety Committee is a 9-member committee. Each member of the City Council appoints one committee member, the Mayor having three appointments, one member appointed by the Suisun City Firefighters Association, and one member appointed by the Suisun City Police Officers Association. Appointments are for a term of two years expiring March 31 of every odd numbered year. The Committee shall meet as needed or at a minimum once per quarter.

Appointed By	Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Mayor/Council Member			
Mayor Wilson	Vacant		March 2023
Mayor Wilson	Michael Kucsera	April 20, 2021	March 2023
Mayor Wilson	Terrance West	April 20, 2021	March 2023
Council Member Hernandez	Cameron Williams	April 20, 2021	March 2023
Council Member Hudson	Katrina Garcia	7/19/2022	March 2023
Council Member Day	Steve Olry	7/19/2022	March 2023
Council Member Williams	Patrick Perkins	8/16/2022	March 2023
SC Fire	Vacant	April 20, 2021	March 2023
SC Police Officers Assoc	Eric Vera	May 20, 2021	March 2023

Established: Resolution 2019-09, February 19, 2019 / Amended: Resolution 2020-01, January 14, 2020

Advisory Committee on Environment and Climate Impacts in Suisun City

The Environment and Climate Committee is a 7-member committee. Each member of the City Council appoints one committee member, the Mayor having two appointments, and the 7th member of the committee will be a current Council Member appointed by the Mayor. Appointments are for a term of two years expiring March 31 of every odd numbered year. The Vice Chair will be selected by vote of the members of the Committee annually. The Committee shall meet as needed or at a minimum once per quarter.

Appointed By/ Mayor/Council Member	Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Mayor Hernandez	Vacant		March 2021
Mayor Wilson	Anthony Adams	June 22, 2021	March 2023
Council Member Hernandez	Jay Gunkleman	April 20, 2021	March 2023
Council Member Hudson	Steve Olry	April 6, 2021	March 2023
Council Member Day	George Guynn	7/19/2022	March 2023
Council Member Williams	Nora Flynn	April 6, 2021	March 2023
Mayor Wilson/Council Member	Alma Hernandez	January 19, 2021	March 2023

Established: Resolution 2019-09, February 19, 2019 / Amended: Resolution 2020-01, January 14, 2020

Committee/Board Appointments

Agency	Representative	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Solano County Mosquito Abatement District Board of Trustees	Marlon Osum	May 5, 2019	January 2023
Solano County Library Advisory Council	Ariel Ortilla	January 19, 2021	January 2024
STA Bicycle Advisory Committee	Vacant		December 2021
STA Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Steve Orly	July 30, 2019	December 2022

Donna Pock, CMC Deputy City Clerk

December 30, 2022